Digital Leaders 100: on impostor syndrome (also, vote me!)

A beautiful post from Helen Reynolds- thanks for the constant support and friendship. Note to all, vote for me 😉

social for the people

This is a unusual post from me that: 

a) asks you a favour (I want your vote!);

b) ponders why talented people are so modest.

dl_headera) The favour 

I’ve been added to the 2014 Digital Leaders 100 list! I’m very honoured. It’s open to a public vote and I would like you to vote for me

In my category, Local Government Official, the criteria is:

“A person who, in the last 12 months, has shown great leadership in their job in local government in championing and leading others to transform a local service, making innovative organisational changes and driving a digital by default culture when delivering their services locally.”

I’d like to think my work in Monmouthshire last year covers this – from leading a team to launch a low budget council corporate website with a difference, to championing and using social media to promote openness and democracy.

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

