Please take a moment to vote…

I am extremely proud to be in the top 10 Nominees for the prestigious National UK Digital Leaders 100 Awards 2014 in the “Local Government Official” category.

I have to say that it is fantastic to simply be nominated for these highly thought of awards but the prospect of winning is incredible and would mean a great deal to me.

Over the past 12 months I have helped write the digital strategy for Welsh Government, Chaired Web Group Wales and continued to deliver projects in Monmouthshire. Please see my wrap up post at the end of 2013 and I haven’t slowed down since then! Winning this award would mean my hard work is paying off and the evenings and weekends glued to a laptop were worth it.

I can assure you all that, your very valuable vote would be hugely appreciated and it only takes a couple of minutes to register it here –http://www.digitalbydefaultnews.co.uk/digital-leaders-100/vote/

I am on the 3rd page- the Local Government Official category- think there is about 10 categories in total so it isn’t too many ‘next’ buttons to click (you have to make it to the end and pop your email in to complete the vote).

If you can pass this on to your colleagues and friends, I would be equally grateful!!

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Have you voted yet? | Joanna Goodwin

Leave a Reply

